picksnoob.blogg.se

How to connect to iphone hotspot via usb
How to connect to iphone hotspot via usb











how to connect to iphone hotspot via usb

I’m generally a very happy user of both iPhone and Chromebook on a daily basis, even without USB tethering support. If you are asked to trust the computer, tap on Trust and enter the iPhone passcode from the following menu.

how to connect to iphone hotspot via usb

If you are still having troubles connecting iPhone to Windows computer over hotspot, this alternative method.

#HOW TO CONNECT TO IPHONE HOTSPOT VIA USB CODE#

Why was there little to no movement on this feature since last July? It wasn’t a simple code fix instead, all of the supported Linux kernels for Chrome OS needed updates before the feature could be rolled out. Go back to the home screen and enable the hotspot to connect to Windows. There’s no release date assigned to this code change as of yet, so I’m not sure when it will appear. And thankfully, after many years, code to address this was updated to support this feature earlier this month. Based on user reports, it is also more reliable than Wifi tethering. Phone tethering through USB consumes less battery than wireless or Bluetooth tethering and is much safer. While the Personal Hotspot feature of iOS does work, there’s a case to be made for sharing that connection over USB, and it’s right in the feature request: I was never too concerned about not having this feature because the few times I’ve needed a Wi-Fi hotspot for my Chromebooks, I’ve just shared the iPhone’s connection over Wi-Fi. I noted back in June of last year that you couldn’t USB tether an iPhone to a Chromebook for connectivity but that the Chromium team was looking into it. And when I say seven years, I mean to the day: This feature request to use an iPhone’s mobile broadband connection over USB on a Chromebook Pixel was submitted on February 25, 2013! It’s not often I see a Chromium bug that’s seven years old, but today I revisited one because of some major progress made.













How to connect to iphone hotspot via usb