picksnoob.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive
Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive









western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive
  1. #Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive cracked
  2. #Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive 1080p
  3. #Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive android
  4. #Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive software

It groaned, and moaned - but she was toast. Yet, when I plugged it in, it would no longer spin up. It landed on a padded keyboard place maty. It slipped out of my hand from less than 6 inches above my desk as I was putting it down. That is very impressive that it survived my stupidity.

#Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive cracked

It cracked the case, but the drive was not damaged. It dropped off the cable, and fell onto tile floor. In fact, I stupidly hung my 340GB drive from the USB cable from a wall-mounted PC that was 6' up.

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

With all the previous versions, I've had bumps and drops that I thought would surely kill the drive - yet they all continued to run error-free. Each time they come out with a larger capacity, I bump up. Overall Review: I've had the 80, 250, and 340GB versions of these WD 2.5" portables over the last two years. Pros: Small, self-powered, fast enough to edit HD videos directly to drive via USB with no stuttering or lag.Ĭons: Extremely fragile - even when powered off. I put graphics files and music on mine and took it to meeting! There were lots of people that raved about it and were extremely impressed that something so small held so much information not to forget the great price! This little drive is contagious! Three people in the meeting purchased one later because they liked mine and it's value! Kudos to WD for this drive! I will be buying more of these! For there price you get so much bang for your buck! You cant go wrong getting one of these! I have had mine long enough to know it is reliable! I am very happy with mine and put it threw some test and it took it in stride! I needed help so I humbly called WD for some assistance to rudely be hung up on! It took a second time and though I got my question answered this guy was very rude as well!

western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive

Western Digitals technical support is over sea's!

#Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive software

Once in a while you will hear the hard drives arm swing its head over (to read or write) and makes a loud click! I'm thinking I can only hear it because it's so close and because of the enclosure being thin! However this drive is still worth its price!Ĭomes with a short USB cord so you might want to consider buying a separate one! The 3 step directions are brief and only apply to software included on the drive - no directions to format if you don't know how! If these are the only flaw's that it comes with then I will not be discouraged! I will buy another one for extra storage! These numbers will be put to test once the working model is released which will be in Q3 2010.Pros: Great product! Very convenient and looks great! I love how it fits in a pocket! It's essentially a lap top hard drive in a plastic enclosure! Plug and play rocks! I did not want all the un necessary software it came with so I formatted my new drive to NTFS for more room! This drive is worth is value and holds allot of you goodies safely! According to the makers of Adam, it has 48hrs of standby, 8hrs of HD playback or 16hrs of Wifi internet browsing. According to the technology experts the claims by the company about its battery life is outrageous. One feature that stands out distinctly is that it has flash support.

#Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive android

The device is going to run on Android operating system. Some of the other features it has include a USB 2.0 port, HDMI port, Micro SD slot, Accelerometer, AGPS, Ambient Light sensor, audio jacks etc. It also comes with a track pad located on its back using which you can navigate the mouse pointer.

#Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive 1080p

It can play 1080p HD video and it also has a 3.2 Megapixel camera. It is powered by NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor and comes with a 10.1” touch screen Pixel Qi display. It’s a tablet PC with quite amazing tech specs. Notion Ink, a startup based in Hyderabad, India has come with a revolutionary piece of technology called the Adam.











Western digital my passport 500gb external hard drive